Main content | Search | Section navigation menu | Site-wide navigation menu

Main menu

 
 
 

Ken Stott

Actor

 
Takin' Over the Asylum (TV Series) Takin' Over the Asylum (TV Series) (1994)
Dir. David Blair
Feat. David Tennant, Ken Stott
Well–made television series that follows the fortunes of a hospital radio DJ working in a Glasgow mental asylum where he befriends a manic…
Messiah (TV Series)Messiah (TV Series) (2001-2005)
Feat. Ken Stott, Frances Grey, Michelle Forbes
Grisly BBC serial in the tradition of PRIME SUSPECT and CRACKER shadows the case solving of a partially–deaf detective with a disturbed nose…
ToastToast (2010)
Dir. S.J. Clarkson
Feat. Helena Bonham Carter, Ken Stott, Freddie Highmore
Heartily nostalgic adaptation of chef and author Nigel Slater's best–selling memoir, about growing up in a stodgy British household in the 60s…
One DayOne Day (2011)
Dir. Lone Scherfig
Feat. Anne Hathaway, Jim Sturgess, Patricia Clarkson
Tear–duct bursting romance based on the best–selling novel follows a couple's relationship as it flits between friendship and romance.
Hobbit, The - An Unexpected JourneyHobbit, The - An Unexpected Journey (2012) Recommended
Dir. Peter Jackson
Feat. Martin Freeman, Ian McKellen, Richard Armitage
Peter Jackson returns to Middle Earth with this epic first chapter in The Hobbit saga, which follows Bilbo Baggins' quest to reclaim the lost Dwarf…
Hobbit, The - The Desolation of SmaugHobbit, The - The Desolation of Smaug (2013) Recommended
Dir. Peter Jackson
Feat. Martin Freeman, Ian McKellen, Richard Armitage
Chapter two of Peter Jackson's epic adaptation of The Hobbit, which sees the party's quest to reclaim their homeland from Smaug continue. Bilbo…
Hobbit, The - Battle of Five ArmiesHobbit, The - Battle of Five Armies (2014) Recommended
Dir. Peter Jackson
Feat. Martin Freeman, Ian McKellen, Richard Armitage
Spectacular concluding chapter of the trilogy has Bilbo and company forced to engage in a war against an array of combatants and keep the Lonely…
Missing, The (TV Series)Missing, The (TV Series) (2014-2016) Recommended
Feat. James Nesbitt, Frances O'Connor, Tcheky Karyo
Gripping BBC drama with James Nesbitt as a man devastated by the abduction of his young son during a family vacation in France.
Man UpMan Up (2015) Aro Favourite
Dir. Ben Palmer
Feat. Lake Bell, Simon Pegg, Olivia Williams
Simon Pegg and Lake Bell have the requisite chemistry and comedy chops in this nimble and self–aware rom–com about a single woman who's…
War and Peace (TV Series)War and Peace (TV Series) (2016) Recommended
Dir. Tom Harper
Feat. Paul Dano, Lily James, James Norton
Stellar BBC take on the Tolstoy's classic tale of aristocratic families caught in the tumult of Napoleon's invasion of Russia.

Results Page   | 1 | 2 Next    Show All

Display
Display
Order
Order