Main content | Search | Section navigation menu | Site-wide navigation menu

Main menu

 
 
 

Richard Gere

Actor

 
Looking for Mr. GoodbarLooking for Mr. Goodbar (1977)
Dir. Richard Brooks
Feat. Diane Keaton, Richard Gere, Tuesday Weld
Repressed schoolteacher Diane Keaton cruises the singles bars of New York for action, and has mixed results in a series of dispiriting encounters. An…
Days of HeavenDays of Heaven (1979) Aro Favourite
Dir. Terrence Malick
Feat. Sam Shepard, Richard Gere, Brooke Adams
The mid–western wheat–fields provide a magnificent backdrop for this poignant tale of two disparate bachelors who vie for the same woman.…
American GigoloAmerican Gigolo (1980)
Dir. Paul Schrader
Feat. Richard Gere, Lauren Hutton, Hector Elizondo
Low–key but effective drama. Richard Gere is suspected in a Hollywood murder.
An Officer and a GentlemanAn Officer and a Gentleman (1982)
Dir. Taylor Hackford
Feat. Richard Gere, Debra Winger
Irresistable formula romance between prospective army officer Richard Gere and Debra Winger.
BreathlessBreathless (1983)
Feat. Richard Gere, Art Metrano
Jazzed–up remake of Godard's UN BOUT DE SOUFFLE with a hyperactive Gere on the lam, with his half–hearted girlfriend in tow. Now an…
Cotton Club, TheCotton Club, The (1984)
Dir. Francis Ford Coppola
Feat. Richard Gere, Diane Lane, Gregory Hines
Richard Gere heads the ensemble for Coppola's glossy musical melodrama set in the thick of New York's glitzy gangster culture of the 1930s.
No MercyNo Mercy (1986)
Dir. Richard Pearce
Feat. Richard Gere, Kim Basinger, Jeroen Krabbe
Swampy helping of neo–noir with Gere as a Chicago cop commissioned to to take out a New Orleans crime boss.
Pretty WomanPretty Woman (1990)
Dir. Garry Marshall
Feat. Julia Roberts, Richard Gere
Julia Roberts was catapulted to stardom in this fairy–tale romance about a call–girl who is swept up by Richard Gere, a millionaire…
Internal AffairsInternal Affairs (1990)
Dir. Mike Figgis
Feat. Richard Gere, Andy Garcia, Nancy Travis
Richard Gere plays a repugnant cop that will do just about anything for a buck, or a kick. Andy Garcia is the investigator who adopts a personal…
Final AnalysisFinal Analysis (1991)
Dir. Phil Joanou
Feat. Richard Gere, Kim Basinger, Uma Thurman
Modern attempt at an old–fashioned mystery is more ambitious than it is convincing. Fans of Richard Gere and Kim Basinger may think otherwise.

Results Page   | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next    Show All

Display
Display
Order
Order